The  The UFE is powered by Action! PC Football, produced by Dave Koch Sport

The UFE Blog

2011 UFE General Manager of the Year Award

Posted by ultimatefbexperience on January 21, 2012 at 12:40 PM

The NFL end of season player awards provide a fun opportunity to see how UFE executives are doing on the team-building side of the job.  In a somewhat crude but objective measurement attempt, I made up a point system based on the AP and PFWA voting.  All-Pro selections receive 3 points; 2 points for any players named to All-NFC, All-AFC, Second Team All-Pro, and All-Rookie teams; 1 point for additional players recognized by PFW Rookie Meter and a bonus point for offensive and defensive rookies of the year.  Rookies who also were named to the all pro teams received points for both.

In a close race, the 2011 GM of the Year Award goes to ... Mike DiLonardo of the Fog City Sea Dogs.  Special recognition for most points for 2011 rookie draftees goes to Jamie Hunter of Harlow and Jerry Murray of Florida.

Fog City (17) - Elvis Dumervil, Josh Cribbs, Calvin Johnson (AP), Justin Smith (AP), Patrick Willis (AP), London Fletcher, Mike Pouncey (R).

Rural Hall (16) - Ray Rice, Ed Reed, Aaron Rodgers (AP), Carl Nicks (AP), Charles Woodson, Derrick Johnson, Jabaal Sheard (R).

Macungie (16) - Tom Brady, Wes Welker (AP), Vince Wilfork, Jay Ratliff, David Akers (AP), Tyron Smith (R), Ryan Kerrigan (R).

New Jersey (14) - Haloti Ngata (AP), Derrel Revis (AP), Ryan Kalil, Clay Matthews, Geno Atkins, Roy Helu (R).

BB (14) - Victor Cruz, Jimmy Graham, Darren Sproles, John Kuhn, Richard Seymour, Kyle Rudolph (R), Adrian Clayborn (R-1), Greg Little (R-1).

Hudson County (12) - Marshal Yanda, Joe Thomas (AP), Brian Cushing, Shane Lechler, Demarcus Ware (AP).

Steele Creek (12) - Maurkice Pouncey (AP), Von Miller (R and All-NFC), Carlos Rogers, Vonte Leach (AP).

Frostburg (12) - Joe McKnight (AP), Earl Thomas, Logan Mankins, Tamba Hali, Julio Jones (R), Brooks Reed (R-1).

Spokane (11) - Rob Gronkowski (AP), Andy Lee (AP), Larry Fitzgerald, DeMarco Murray (R), Andy Dalton (R-1).

Florida (11) - Dashon Goldson, Patrick Peterson (R at both CB and PR, AP at PR).

Tampa Bay (10) - Marshawn Lynch, Jason Peters (AP), Jason Pierre-Paul (AP), Phil Taylor (R).

Buffalo (10) - Leshon McCoy (AP), Novarro Bowman, Jasis Babin, Cam Newton (R*).

Marietta (10) - Maurice Jones-Drew (AP), Mike Wallace, Terrell Suggs (AP), Sebastian Janikowski.

Lenox Hill [8] - Brian Waters, Jahri Evans, Devin Hester, Muhammad Wilkerson (R-1).

Gashouse (7) - Jonathan Joseph (AP), Nick Mangold, Chris Conte (R) (and 19th pick of the 6th round).

Canton (7) - Duane Brown, Andre Carter, Eric Weddle (AP).

Harlow (6) - Stefen Wisniewski (R), Danny Watkins (R), Richard Sherman (R) (and 25th pick of the 7th round).

San Pedro (6) - Jared Allen (AP), Arien Foster, Torrey Smith (R-1).

Allendale (6) - Troy Polamalu (AP), JJ Watt (R), Karl Klug (R-1) (and 2nd pick of the 7th round).

Sheraden (5) - Joe Staley, Aldon Smith (R*).

Etna (4) - AJ Green (R), Randal Cobb (R).

Chantilly (2) - Drew Brees.

Albany (2) - Marcel Dareus (R).

Portland (2) - Matt Bosher (R).

Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In


Reply Spokane Rich
5:23 PM on January 21, 2012 
Very nice. Congrats to Mike on collecting some great guys.
I'm still proud of my rookie draft with Dalton and DeMarco Murray. Throw in LB Ayers and there aren't many I'd trade drafts with.
Reply Keloutsit
7:51 AM on October 14, 2019 
Pastilla Cialis Y Alcohol generic cialis from india Amoxicillin For Children Tadalafil 20 Mg Germany How To Buy Pills Online